Acts and Regulations

The Commission seeks to provide investors with an overview and description of the laws that govern the securities industry within the Eastern Caribbean Securities Market (ECSM).

The Securities Act and the other relevant laws that govern the ECSM provides the framework for the Commission’s oversight of the securities Market.

The ECSM consists of the securities market of the eight member countries forming the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union (ECCU). The members of the ECCU are Antigua and Barbuda, Anguilla, The Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, Saint Christopher (St Kitts) and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and Saint Lucia.

The legal framework is harmonized within the ECSM, however, each Parliament is sovereign. Reference must always be made to the specific legislation of the relevant jurisdiction.