Disclosure Obligations

Please be advised that the legislation hyperlinked on this page is intended to inform its users and is not to replace the legislation passed in the Member Territories of the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union.   Each of the eight Member Territories operates under legislation which, though uniform, is unique to that country. Reference must always be made to the specific legislation of the relevant jurisdiction. Users should also note that some jurisdictions may have incorporated amendments in revised legislation. 

Issuers of securities that were publicly offered or are publicly traded are required by law to disclose certain information to the ECSRC, its members, other holders of its securities and the general public. These obligations are either statutory in nature or required by Rules made by the ECSRC.